Bridge Books Award Ceremony 2012

Two of the First Place Winners, Matthew Connolly and Karl Boericke (center) with David Frazier and Joanna Hill (far left and far right)

The Award Ceremony for the 2012 Bridge Book Awards took place on April 5, 2012 at Cairnwood Estate in Bryn Athyn. After a wine, cheese and dessert reception, participants and guests settled in to honor the three first place winners.

Erica Goldblatt Hyatt for “A Primer in Swedenborgian Psychology.”

Karl J. Boericke for “Probing the Deep.”

Matthew D. Connolly for “Swedenborg’s Republic: Spiritual Emancipation and Democracy in the United States.”

The three first place winners received a certificate as well as a cash prize, and their book proposals will be considered for review for publication by the Swedenborg Foundation editorial board.

The Third Annual Bridge Book Awards will open for entries on November 1st, 2012, and closes in February 2013. More information to come on this blog, or

Resubmissions of entries from previous years are allowed and encouraged!

© Copyright 2018 Swedenborg Foundation

powered by Everything theme