Swedenborg Foundation Welcomes New Editor

The Swedenborg Foundation is pleased to announce the recent hire of Lisa Lapp as its new editor. She brings to this position an extensive background as a communications specialist and editor as well as experience with print and digital media.

Prior to joining the Foundation, Lapp worked as a writer and editor for both nonprofit and for-profit organizations and institutions.  She also volunteers as a museum docent and publications copyeditor for the Wharton Esherick Museum in Paoli, Pennsylvania, where the wood sculptor’s studio/residence became a National Historic Landmark for Architecture.

Lapp will manage the Foundation’s editorial program, a role previously held by Morgan Beard who was appointed operations manager of the Swedenborg Foundation earlier this year.

Other Foundation staff members include Curtis Childs, multimedia writer/producer; Matthew Childs, animator/videographer; Alexia Cole, online media coordinator; Karen Connor, art director; Brian Mann, membership and development coordinator; Valerie McLaughlin, business manager; and Carol Urbanc, marketing assistant.

Swedenborg Foundation Staff Directory:

Morgan Beard, Operations Manager, 610.430.3222, ext. 102, mbeard@swedenborg.com

Curtis Childs, Multimedia Writer/Producer, 267.225.6853, offthelefteye@gmail.com

Matthew Childs, Animator/Videographer, 267.225.6853offthelefteye@gmail.com

Alexia Cole, Online Media Coordinator, 610.430.3222, ext. 105, acole@swedenborg.com

Karen Connor, Art Director, 610.430.3222, ext. 110, kconnor@swedenborg.com

Lisa Lapp, Editor, 610.430.3222, ext. 101llapp@swedenborg.com

Brian Mann, Membership and Development Coordinator, 610.430.3222, ext. 109, bmann@swedenborg.com

Valerie McLaughlin, Business Manager, 610.430.3222, ext. 108, vmclaughlin@swedenborg.com

Carol Urbanc, Marketing Assistant, 610.430.3222, ext. 103, curbanc@swedenborg.com

© Copyright 2017 Swedenborg Foundation

powered by Everything theme